1996

Posted on May 24, 2012

2


Don’t judge me.

I wrote this when I was absolutely drunk. 

This is sort of a departure of what I usually do, but if you keep reading, I hope you’ll understand.

So 3 weeks ago I learnt that my best friend back home was diagnosed with Leukemia.  Like, serious leukemia. I kinda lost my shit. And trust, I was all like ”WHY?”

Image

FOR FUCKS SAKE, TAKE MY VIRGINITY FIRST!!!!

He means the world to me. We’ve got each others backs (kinda GAY but work with me here) since the history of ‘Fucking Forever’.  And then some. 

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think we’re eternal,  we are all going to die someday, and that sucks MAJOR BALLS, but the ONE thing i know is, true friendship springs eternal.

Image

But it just doesn’t feel like it, at least, not today.

 And if you think about it, being a Zombie is pretty much all I know about the ‘Afterlife’  and this is all I know and care about:

Image

Some fucking dead guy once said,

” Good relationships are based on exchanging your weaknesses for something else’s strengths”

 I’m not smart enough to know what that even fucking means, but I guess you guys are and you’ll tell me eventually. All I know is, I’m losing (his condition deteriorates as I write this )  the best person who has ever stood up for me when the rest of the world gave me the middle finger. I’ll write a post about him soon, and our adventures (we had many), and that will be funny and irreverent,  but as a SPOILER ALERT: this guy is the reason I made it thus far.  And not like you care, but he deserves all the support we can give him.

 It’s a funny thing, life.

Apparently, there’s no perfection, only satisfaction with what life has to offer.

FUCK THAT.

It is what it is. Go to town, people!Image

We strive to be crotch-bursting amazing at everything we do, but we don’t take the time to tell the people who’ve supported us, or even, love us,  ‘THANK YOU’ or some shit.  I’m so guilty of this. I will make amends.

.Image

There’s nothing like anticipating the loss of a loved one or someone close to remind you that you’re not as dead on the inside as you thought you were. 

That’s all I have for today. I’ll explain why the title of this post is ‘1996’  later.

Be good, be safe.Image

Posted in: Uncategorized